Poverty & Nonsense


Poor Rich

poor,
poverty
differences count
possessions can not make you
rich


Their World

There
is nothing
wrong with the poor class
The problem is with the blind eye
world


Write an Oddquain about poverty.
Oddquain is a short, usually unrhymed poem consisting of seventeen syllables distributed 1/3/5/7/1 in 5 lines, developed by Glenda L. Hand.


Just a Touch

the question you ask
decides the answer you receive
if that makes any sense

And I get the sense
by the way you ask
you know what you’ll receive

and what you receive
in every sense
is also in who you ask

And if you ask me, you will receive non sense


Write a Tritina with a touch of whimsy or nonsense.
The tritina is composed of 3 tercets and a final line that stands alone.
The pattern of word-repetition is as follows, where the words that end the lines of the first tercet are represented by the numbers “1 2 3”:
1 2 3
  3 1 2
   2 3 1
    (1 2 3)


Weekly Theme:
Murisopsis Scavenger Hunt: Here


18 thoughts on “Poverty & Nonsense

  1. I just read the blitz poem on death and thought that was one of the best I’d ever read – but this one, this tritina blew me away! Wonderful whimsy and tongue in cheek look at asking and receiving! It reminds me of the strategy of asking permission from a parent. You had to ask the right way, at the right time and you had to choose the right parent….

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for the compliment. If there anything I can do it’s nonsense.

      I’m noticing that with my own children now. They are still so young, yet they have some kind of sixth sense for it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment