Start from the Roots

1. The Root Chakra – Muladhara

Location: The base of the spine, the tailbone region
Colour: Red
Element: Earth
Meaning: Physical identity, stability, grounding

Just so we're clear, it all starts here
At the long abandoned vestige
That once helped us hang and steer

Relax, don't engage
Release the blockage
Let the insecurity pass
By blowing it out your arse

Ground the current
I’ll either be dead
Or fully charged

A blocked root chakra can manifest as physical issues like arthritis, constipation, and bladder or colon problems, or emotionally through feeling insecure about finances or our basic needs and well-being. When it’s in alignment and open, we will feel grounded and secure, both physically and emotionally.

It all starts with a pain in the arse
Acquiring more is simply a farce

Of the earth
Return the seed
Walk the lands
Feel the need

I’m seeing red and it’s a good thing

I solved
two problems
at once
I unblocked my root chakra
By shitting money

How to Unblock the Root Chakra:

  • Envisioning the color red glowing brightly at the base of the spine, where this chakra is located
  • Dance
  • Do yoga
  • Take a shower
  • Go for a walk
  • Get a pedicure
  • Homemade Colon Cleanser (personal technique)

Weekly Theme:
The Seven Chakras

24 thoughts on “Start from the Roots

  1. 🤣 Great post. I engaged Mouse, I really did. I imagined the colour red glowing hotly at the base of my spine. Then I saw that my piles were bleeding again!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Oh, I am going to enjoy this week, Mouse. I have been into chakras for several years now and written a mantra I say daily for each one. The first and third chakras are the most challenging for me to keep balanced. I once went to a chakra reading (that’s how I got started with chakras) and she said of my first chakra that I must walk six inches off the ground. So true. I work on it though and go barefoot whenever I can. My mantra for the base chakra is “May I be grounded in the values I hold dear, health, connections, spiritual awareness, and creative expression.” I look forward to reading your delightful posts on the chakras this week.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I find the art fascinating, and to an extent it makes sense.
      I have a few mantras but not one for each chakra. Do you believe there are 7? More, less?
      I find it more difficult with the higher numbered chakras.
      That’s a great and thoughtful mantra.
      Don’t expect anything if that calibre these week 😂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s